Talking Finnish and Marketing

Photo 89

There is a relaxed and sweet interview with me in the current issue of Ruotsin Suomalainen magazine – holy crap, as I checked to link just now, I also saw there is a massive picture of me on the cover, too. Ahm, thank you! RS is a small newspaper, but it is very important to the Finnish-speaking minority here in Sweden, and I am really flattered. When I first moved to Sweden ten years ago, I actually worked at RS for about a month between terms; they have probably forgotten this entirely, but I certainly think of them with fondness.

And for Finnish readers out there, I think I’ve forgotten to mention a piece I wrote for Sarjainfo magazine 1/09, stil available in their web shop. It’s on how to market your comic book if you have no money at all. Of course, if you’re a real starving comic book artist, you can’t afford the magazine either. In that case I would guide to this blogpost and your local library – in Stockholm, Sarjainfo is available at Serieteket.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

