I Am Geek Woman, Hear Me Quote Buffy!

A very, very, very full week of meetings, events, conference, networking is at its end. In brief, I had the full SIME experience and made new friends both personally and professionally.

I participated in the founding of Geek Women Unite! (Sweden), a network for people like me which is now gaining traction like crazy. Look us up on Facebook and join – or, if that feels inappropriate, join our sibling group I Support Geek Women instead.

Was on Kino i P1 discussing Glee; listen again here (in Swedish). I wrote about Glee in ETC magazine, also in Swedish. Then I reflected on Meg Cabot’s defense of romance literature in her YA novel The Princess Diaries – Ten Out Of Ten, which stars a geek girl, here (in Finnish).

Otherwise all prep work – for the Carolus Rex documentary, for my chapters in the Nordic Larp book, for my Buffy the Vampire Slayer paper at this conference in December. The busy continues. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

