Actor’s Studio/ In Conversation

I haven’t been very good at updating the website; my apologies. Still, I thought I’d take this chance to remind you that I’m hosting the Actor’s Studio talks at the Swedish Film Institute. They are naturally best experienced live – tickets are affordable and talks are accompanied by a screening.

My guest in September was Danish (and Hollywood) director Susanne Bier; in October, just in time for the series’ podcast premier, film composer, band leader and filmmaker Michael Nyman paid us a visit. Find the podcast here.

Another conversation which I really wish someone had podcast was that with novelist Philip Pullman at the International Authors’ Stage at Kulturhuset. I’ll try to lean on them to release the sound to the public.

As for the Actor’s Studio, on November 11th, actress and director Pernilla August will be my guest, and on December 9th, actor Elliot Gould is visiting!
On the writer front, on December 2nd I will sit down with Jonas Hassen Khemiri at Musik- och Teatermuseet to talk about his work as a dramatist. Save the dates!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Actor’s Studio/ In Conversation

  1. Kommer dessa Actor´s Studio sändas på TV och i såfall när?

Leave a Reply

